Three cheers for Reno!

Yes, our 27 year-old wonder car now has new tie rod ends, two new tires (on the front), a half-way done alignment (it would cost $500 more to do the necessary repairs that would enable the mechanics to do the alignment correctly – something to do with Reno being so old that his bushings are worn – and Scott was not keen to put that much more money into a car that old), a safety inspection form, proof of reinstated insurance, and spiffy new “2013” green license tags!  He is truly feeling pretty proud and happy.  I hope he doesn’t get cocky with all this lavish attention.

Reno and I will be working to develop a close personal relationship in the near future.  He needs a major cleaning inside and out, I need to do some adjusting of his driver’s seat, which is a few notches short of comfortable for Walnut Shade Mom, and I have not given up on figuring out a way to listen to more  music than just the radio when I travel with him.

I am re-learning the joys of manual windows, mirrors, and locks, and I’m going to be using a different drive-thru lane at the bank, since I absolutely cannot reach the button to send the canister through the pneumatic tube on the lane I always use.

All that aside, we are a two-car family again, and that makes many things in my life a LOT easier!  I’m really thankful that Reno’s still serving us well.

Hip-Hip-Hooray!  Hip-Hip-Hooray!  Hip-Hip-Hooray!

0 Responses to “Three cheers for Reno!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives