Seventeen flurries

Good news!  While I was walking this morning, the grey, windy sky really was spitting a few flurries; actually quite a bit more than seventeen.  They were somewhat few and far between, but they definitely qualified as snow.  I choose to take that as an encouraging sign.

Also, last night we slept once again on a king-sized mattress; this as opposed to our recent habit of two twins (of differing lengths, heights, and firmnesses) on a king frame.  I slept fine, and when Scott gets home I will find out how it worked for him.  I have high hopes that we will not be scheduling any more mattress deliveries in the near future.

Finally, in honor of Scott’s mom’s birthday – it’s hard for me to believe that she is 79 today! – I have decided to rejoice and have a wonderful day.  May all our faithful blog readers do the same.

0 Responses to “Seventeen flurries”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives