Would Tanora know?

Having decided that I should do more around the house now that I’m no longer a homeschooling mom, today’s major task was making a batch of Tanora’s white chili.  It calls for two teaspoons of garlic powder, and I was out and so substituted squeeze garlic.  The problem was that I had NO IDEA how much to use, and so I just upended the bottle over the pot and squeezed for about a second.  I don’t think anyone will really comment on how garlicky it is, but I suppose I really should look up that substitution for the future.

I now have four three-person meals of white chili in the freezer plus a bag of it to take camping.

Plan for tomorrow:  recycling center, some small laminations at Staples, bank, Wal-Mart, Harter House, loading, unloading, and putting away the groceries on my own, some possible time at the creek, and writing.  = )

0 Responses to “Would Tanora know?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

