They’re back!

A few days ago, Scott was sitting on the porch swing reading his Bible, and when I stepped out there to ask him something – quite possibly for help in cleaning out the filter on the washing machine, ha! – a HUMMINGBIRD flitted past the white chain over the grill from which one of our hummingbird feeders will hang, once I get them filled.  Yee-hah!  I never can remember when I should hang those feeders, but it seems that April 25 is generally the target date.  Maybe I should just remember to do it when I “hum”
happy tunes to myself once our taxes are paid.  = )

So yesterday I filled them and put them out, and within 24 hours, there was a hummer humming at my feeder.  This makes me smile!

0 Responses to “They’re back!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

