Like a skunk

I went down to the creek yesterday, as I like to do, and on the way there, everything was as usual, but on the way home, what a delightful surprise awaited me.  I came up Blansit, and when I paused at the stop sign to check for traffic, what to my wondering eyes did appear, but a gorgeous white line, elegantly positioned between the cars’ driving lane and my walking shoulder!  I was so very, very happy.  And this morning, for the first time in six months, I did do my full walk without once having to concern myself with whether or not the passing vehicles were aware of where they should (and should not) be.

Ah, what a relief one white stripe in the midst of much black can bring!

0 Responses to “Like a skunk”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

