Easiest, awesomest dessert recipe ever!

In my quest to make a dessert from what we had on hand without doing a lot of work, I threw together this.  Of course, it’s so totally cheating that it only barely counts as homemade, it’s so totally fattening that I could gain weight just looking at it, and it’s so totally rich that you can only eat a teeny tiny bit – but that does mean it will feed a large crowd! – and I got SO MANY rave reviews that I decided I should write the recipe down.  And so, with no further ado, I present to our loyal readers. . .

Gooey Peanut Butter Brownies!

2 boxes Betty Crocker Fudge Brownies mix

1/2 cup water

1 and 1/3 cups oil

4 eggs

1 bag (10 oz) Reese’s Mini Pieces Baking Chips (peanut butter)

In large bowl, stir together brownie mix, water, oil, and eggs till well blended.  Stir in Reese’s Mini Pieces.  Spread into sprayed 9″ x 13″ metal pan.  Bake at 350 for 55-60 minutes.  They will be gooey and good and gone!

1 Response to “Easiest, awesomest dessert recipe ever!”


  1. 1 Katie October 8, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    Ooh! I will definitely use this. 🙂


Leave a Reply

