Feeling like Goldilocks

We tried the bed last night.  I laid down on it and thought, “This bed is too soft.”  The most important thing, however, is that it works well for Scott, so I can deal with it.  I woke up several times during the night, thinking, “Hmmm. . . I wish this bed were harder,” but when I got up this morning, at least I didn’t hurt.

When I found Scott laying on the living room floor – not to sleep(!); just to do his neck exercises – I asked him how he slept last night.  He said, “Not well.  That bed’s too soft.  I think they sent us the wrong one.”

He later checked, and they did deliver the exact bed we told them to deliver.  Sigh.  This bed was my second choice; my first choice being one notch firmer.  In fact, I had lain on the firmer one and said to the store manager, “Now THIS is a perfect bed!”  But it was too firm for Scott, so we went to this softer model, which he said felt great.

I just hope that we don’t have to do the full Goldilocks thing and try TWO that don’t work before we land on the one that’s “just right.”

1 Response to “Feeling like Goldilocks”


  1. 1 frizzyhair55 January 12, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Hey love the mattress saga!!!
    makes me laugh.


Leave a Reply

