Turtle return!

It’s been at least three weeks since I’ve seen a turtle in the creek under the bridge, but this morning, I saw one!  I was so excited!  It was like seeing a long-lost friend.  I’m sure the turtles moved downstream, where there was more water.  It had gotten really low at the bridge – probably only about four inches deep and with lots of “new” gravel bars and big rocks exposed.

It rained on (I think) August 4, and that rain didn’t seem to raise the creek level at all, but on the morning of the 7th, the day Jessica moved to Hong Kong, it was suddenly and dramatically deeper by about six to eight inches.  I think that was a gift from God just for me.

As I type this, it’s raining very hard, and I assume the turtles are happy.

0 Responses to “Turtle return!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


