How I love spring!

We are currently in the very middle of my favorite time of year!  The redbuds are in bloom, the plum trees gave their brief but stunning display, the dogwoods are lovely, and we don’t have to run the heat or the air.  What could be nicer?  Well, this afternoon I took a walk and wade down at the creek, and there, perched several feet off the ground, in a clump of dead leaves that landed in a bare-limbed twiggy little shrub during last week’s rains, was coiled some 24 inches of juvenile snake; copperhead to be exact.  He was sunning himself, and I was able to get within a foot of him.  What a treat!  I only wish I’d had my camera with me.

I have about a dozen little tomato seedlings out on the porch, right beside about a dozen little red pepper seedlings.  In fact, I should probably go bring them in for the night.  I have high hopes for these little guys.  Now I just need to find enough pots and buckets to plant them in, and some way to get them up off the ground so they’ll drain properly. O, the joys of container gardening.

The nicest thing about spring is that it keeps coming around for me to enjoy, year after year.

 

0 Responses to “How I love spring!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives