Sleepless night

Every so often, I have a night from You Know Where, and last night was such a night.  I’m not sure why.  Could’ve been hormonal; could’ve been that I just had too much on my mind, but I spent an awful lot of hours awake.  The result is that my eyes have been burning most of the day, and I’m really tired, but thankfully, I’ve still been able to be at least somewhat productive.

Quicken and QuickBooks are updated and two ministry accounts are reconciled.  The library lists are printed and most of the return books are collected.  Andrew has finally completed today’s assignments.  I stayed calm with him and made the slo-mo math work his problem instead of mine.  I prepped and emailed the monthly invoices for the three big kids.  Supper is in the crock-pot, which is a good thing.  I did not walk and water this morning (having finally fallen asleep at 5:45 AM), but it’s bee COOL for two days, so the plants could miss a day of watering and be fine.  Whew!

I have been encouraged today.

0 Responses to “Sleepless night”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

