Making a list and checking it twice

In the past few days, I have found myself overwhelmed thinking of all the normal household stuff and Christmas stuff I need to get done, so I decided to make a list.  There are 33 items on my list, and I have yet to add writing the Christmas newsletter; signing a lot of Christmas cards; folding; stuffing; and labeling same; and making Christmas cookies!

However, I do feel a sense of accomplishment, because I marked every item on the list that MUST be done today (only 17) and then listed them in the order they need to be done.  I have marked off almost half those items and it’s only 10:45 AM!  Now I just need to keep going at the same pace, and all will be well.

0 Responses to “Making a list and checking it twice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

